Can I send a Secure PDF to someone else?
Yes, you can send a Secure PDF to someone else, but you will no longer have access to it. A Secure PDF file provides a single user license, and it can only be re-assigned once.
If your purchase is intended for another user, go to My Downloads in My Account. Click on the Reassign button associated with the file, and fill in the new user's email address in the form that loads and click on the Assign button. An email will then be sent to the new user's email address automatically. Once the user has accepted the re-assignment, the file will be permanently assigned to that user (a Secure PDF file can only be re-assigned once).