• Available Formats
    • Availability
    • Priced From ( in USD )

Customers Who Bought This Also Bought


About This Item


Full Description

This National Standard of Canada establishes a system for the qualification and certification, by a central independent body, of three levels of personnel to perform industrial nondestructive testing (NDT) using Eddy current testing; Liquid penetrant testing; Magnetic particle testing; Radiographic testing; or Ultrasonic testing. The system described in this standard may also apply to visual inspection (VT), leak testing (LT), neutron radiography (NT), acoustic emission (AT) and other NDT methods where national certification programs exist. This standard reflects the desire to move towards international harmonization, while respecting Canadian traditions and industrial environment. To that end, two options are available to individuals seeking the qualification and certification of NDT personnel. Option A: includes the main body of this standard and Appendix A. The system is largely harmonized with the ISO 9712:1992 standard but still retains a few of the features which are found in past Canadian standards and continue to be requested by Canadian industry. Option B: includes requirements in addition to Option A which individuals must meet to gain certification to a standard fully harmonized with ISO 9712:1992.

Document History

  1. CAN/CGSB 48.9712-2014 ISO 9712:2012, IDT

    Non-destructive Testing - Qualification and certification of NDT personnel (ISO 9712:2012, IDT)

    • Most Recent
  2. CAN/CGSB 48.9712-2006 / ISO 9712:2005

    Non-destructive Testing; Qualification and Certification of Personnel

    • Historical Version
  3. CAN/CGSB 48.9712-2000

    Non-destructive Testing - Qualification and Certification of Personnel

    • Historical Version
  4. CAN/CGSB 48.9712-95


    Qualification and Certification of Nondestructive Testing Personnel

    • Historical Version