• Available Formats
    • Availability
    • Priced From ( in USD )
    • Printed Edition
    • Ships in 1-2 business days
    • $176.00
    • Add to Cart

Customers Who Bought This Also Bought


About This Item


Full Description

The Standards for foam liquid concentrates are divided into three categories. Category 1 - Primarily for use on general-purpose hydrocarbon fires; Category 2 - Primarily for use on polar solvents, oxygenated fuels, and water-miscible fuels and all Category 1 applications; Category 3 - Primarily for use on aircraft rescue fire fighting and all Category 1 applications. This Standard refers to Category 3 Film-Forming Fluoroprotein (FFFP) Foam Liquid Concentrates. NOTE: The requirements for Category 3 Aqueous Film-Forming Foam (AFFF) Liquid Concentrates are contained in the Standard CAN/ULC-S560. The foam liquid concentrate at 3% or 6% dilution with fresh or sea water are intended primarily for use in aircraft rescue and firefighting vehicles (ARFF) but are also suitable for use in mobile, portable and fixed airfoam installations, including foam-water sprinkler systems which have been proven suitable to meet the requirements of the Standard for Categories 1 and 2 Foam Liquid Concentrates, ULC-S564, in surface extinguishment of fires involving ordinary hydrocarbon flammable liquids. These requirements do not supersede requirements prescribed in legislation or regulation by the authority having jurisdiction.

Document History

  1. ULC 563


    Standard for Category 3 Film-Forming Fluoroprotein (FFFP) Foam Liquid Concentrates (CAN/ULC S563)

    • Most Recent
  2. CAN/ULC S563-98

    Standard for Category 3 Film-Forming Fluoroprotein (FFFP) Foam Liquid Concentrates

    • Historical Version