• Available Formats
    • Availability
    • Priced From ( in USD )
    • Secure PDF

      Secure PDF Files

      Secure PDF files include digital rights management (DRM) software. DRM is included at the request of the publisher, as it helps them protect their copyright by restricting file sharing. In order to read a Secure PDF, you will need to install the FileOpen Plug-In on your computer. The FileOpen Plug-In works with Adobe Reader and other viewers. Visit FileOpen to see the full list.

        What you can do with a Secure PDF:
      • Print
      • Search
      • Highlight
      • Bookmark
      Please note that some publishers - including BOMA, IADC and ICML - do not allow printing of their documents.

    • Immediate download
    • $32.00
    • Add to Cart
    • Printed Edition
    • Ships in 1-2 business days
    • $32.00
    • Add to Cart

Customers Who Bought This Also Bought


About This Item


Full Description

1. Scope


The purpose of this User's Guide is to amplify the contents of CSA Guideline Z760 to provide practical guidance and direction for conducting a conceptual life cycle inventory analysis (LCI). The focus of this is specifically on Phase 1, the initiation phase, and Phase 2, the inventory phase of the

LCA met hod described in CSA Guideline Z760. The other phases of the complete method are discussed as appropriate, because experience has shown iteration of them to be useful, and also because the four phases of Initiation, Inventory, Impact, and Improvement are interrelated and do not necessarily have to be completed sequentially.

This User's Guide addresses the typical issues that arise when LCA/LCR (life cycle review) exercises, primarily with an inventory phase focus, are performed. Although specific examples are used throughout this User's Guide, users should note that CSA does not endorse any particular product or process. Users are encouraged to exercise caution in coming to specific conclusions.

Note: Users must recognize that this Guide covers the Initiation and In ventory phases of a LCA only.

CSA Guideline Z760 covers all four phases of an LCA and therefore should be consulted regarding Input and Improvement assessments.